Stepping into Summer

With all but one exam left, I’m really looking forward to heading home for three months, and to get out of the desert for a while.

This past week was eventful, and we spent a lot of time outside of the apartment. Jon graduated on Friday, and we spent most of the week and weekend with his family. It was great to see them again, especially since I probably won’t be able to visit California this summer. We went to see Biosphere 2, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, and the best BBQ joint in Tucson. It was a great weekend, and a great way to wrap up my time in Tucson for the time being.

This week I still have to do some cleaning, organizing and packing for the trip home, and hopefully there will be some time to work on some crafting or something, but we’ll see. Thankfully I have had time to take photos the past few weeks, which has been nice, so I’m just catching up on editing those, and hopefully I can get some more before I leave.

Leave a Reply

